each ONE

the project

Tremplin each One Programmes: bringing back to life the professional projects of refugees and newcomers

Location(s) of impact: Bordeaux, France

 

Created in 2015, at the peak of the “refugee crisis”, to respond to an immediate need for support, each One’s mission is to revive the professional projects of refugees. Each One‘s Springboard Programme is now a long-term project in the face of a phenomenon of forced migration that is likely to intensify in the years to come, given the deteriorating international context. By placing the meeting of distant worlds at the heart of its project, each One has created the conditions necessary for the involvement of civil society and businesses in the return to employment of refugees and newcomers. Thus, thanks to an approach that focuses on the needs of the final beneficiaries, each One has become one of the experts in cross-cutting skills training and employability for refugees and newcomers. The Tremplin programme in Bordeaux is one of the historical projects of each One since January 2017. This year, the project “Accompany 20 refugees and newcomers towards and into employment in Bordeaux in the second half of 2021” will take place at Sciences Po Bordeaux and will start in September 2021.

More than just a training course…

Today, the Tremplin Programme at Sciences Po Bordeaux is based on two axes: 

1 | Overcoming the language barrier and acquiring socio-cultural references. To do this, the training programme, which lasts 3 months, is composed of :

  • French as a Foreign Language classes (12 to 15 hours per week)
  • English classes (2 hours per week)
  • Soft skills workshops (2 hours per week) given by professionals
  • Professional days led by experts (coaches)

2 | Create lasting social and professional relationships for each participant by connecting them to two volunteers:

  • A mentor: an active professional who helps to redefine the professional project, create an aspirational gap, guide the participant into the professional world and increase the participant’s network.
  • A coach: a student who accompanies the participant through the administrative procedures, the realisation of the project step by step, and who also becomes the participant’s main contact for practising French and creating links within the school.
 

The organisation carrying the project

Since 2015, each One has helped 1,390 people into employment via 63 training programmes, known as Tremplin Programmes, in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Brittany, Hauts-de-France, Ile-de-France, Nouvelle-Aquitaine and Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, with a dynamic exit rate of 73% six months after the end of the programmes, half of which are in permanent employment. Each One is being approached by new partners to extend its territorial coverage and to significantly increase the number of people supported in future years while maintaining the level of impact and quality of these programmes.

Key figures

  • Each One in Bordeaux also represents..
    • nearly 200 refugees and newcomers accompanied since 2017
    • + more than 670 volunteers involved since 2017
    • 4 years of existence
    • a team of 35 people determined to carry out this project in order to give new life to the professional projects of refugees and newcomers.

+ MORE INFO

-> project supported in 2021-2022

Grant : 5000€

Join our newsletter to receive inspiring stories, videos, podcasts, projects and more from changemakers around the world ! Each month in your inbox ;)

each ONE

le projet

Les Programmes Tremplin each One : redonner vie aux projets professionnels des personnes réfugiées et primo-arrivantes 

Lieu(x) d’impact : Bordeaux, France

 

Créé en 2015, au pic de ce qu’on a appelé « la crise des réfugiés » pour répondre à un besoin immédiat d’accompagnement, Each One s’est donnée pour mission de redonner vie aux projets professionnels des personnes réfugiées. Le Programme Tremplin de each One s’inscrit désormais dans la durée face à un phénomène de migrations forcées qui risque de s’intensifier dans les années à venir, au regard d’un contexte international dégradé. En mettant au cœur de son projet la rencontre entre des mondes éloignés, each One a créé les conditions nécessaires pour l’implication de la société civile et des entreprises dans les parcours de retour à l’emploi des personnes réfugiées et primo-arrivantes. Ainsi, grâce à une approche de construction des parcours avant tout centrée sur les besoins des bénéficiaires finaux, each One est devenu l’un des experts de la formation en compétences transversales et employabilité des personnes réfugiées et primo-arrivantes. Le programme Tremplin à Bordeaux est l’un des projets historiques d’each One puisqu’il existe depuis le mois de janvier 2017. Cette année, le projet “Accompagnez 20 personnes réfugiées et primo-arrivantes vers et dans l’emploi à Bordeaux au second semestre 2021” aura lieu au sein de l’établissement de Sciences Po Bordeaux et démarrera au mois de septembre 2021.

 

Plus qu’une simple formation… 

Aujourd’hui, le Programme Tremplin à Sciences Po Bordeaux s’articule autour de deux axes : 

1 | Vaincre la barrière de la langue et acquérir des repères socio-culturels. Pour ce faire, le programme de formation, d’une durée de 3 mois, est composé de : 

  • cours de Français Langue Etrangère (12 à 15h par semaine) 
  • cours d’anglais (2h par semaine)
  • ateliers “soft skills” (2h par semaine) dispensés par des professionnels
  • journées professionnelles animées par des experts (coaches)

2 | Créer des relations sociales et professionnelles durables pour chaque participant en le connectant à deux bénévoles :

  • Un mentor : un professionnel actif qui permet de redéfinir le projet professionnel, créer un écart aspirationnel, guider le participant dans le monde professionnel et accroître le réseau de ce dernier.
  • Un coach : un étudiant qui l’accompagne dans ses démarches administratives, la concrétisation et la réalisation du projet étape par étape et qui devient également son interlocuteur privilégié pour pratiquer le français et créer des liens dans l’école.
 

L’association porteuse du projet

Depuis 2015, each One a accompagné 1390 personnes vers et dans l’emploi via 63 programmes de formation, appelé Programmes Tremplin, en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Bretagne, Hauts-de-France, Ile-de-France, Nouvelle-Aquitaine et Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, avec un taux de sorties dynamiques atteignant 73% à 6 mois après la fin des programmes, dont la moitié en emploi pérenne. each One est sollicité par de nouveaux partenaires pour étendre son maillage territorial et pour augmenter sensiblement le nombre de personnes accompagnées dans les années futures tout en maintenant le niveau d’impact et la qualité de ces programmes.

 

Chiffres clés

  • each One à Bordeaux, c’est aussi …
    • près de 200 personnes réfugiées et primo-arrivantes accompagnées depuis 2017 
    • + de 670 bénévoles impliqués depuis 2017 
    • 4 années d’existence 
    • une équipe de 35 personnes déterminées à porter ce projet afin de redonner vie aux projets professionnels des personnes réfugiées et primo-arrivantes. 

+ d'infos

-> PROJET SOUTENU EN 2021-2022

Montant du don : 5000€

Tous les mois, un concentré d’optimisme et d’inspiration venu des quatre coins du monde dans votre inbox ! Ça vous dit ? C’est par ici …