Supporting social innovation

One story at a time.

Supporting social innovation

One story at a time.

azickia

Azickia’s mission is to reduce inequalities in the world, to strengthen social cohesion, and to promote exchange and solidarity. We have chosen to support 3 UN Sustainable Development Goals: access to good health and well-being, access to quality education and gender equality. Thanks to our Foundation and our online magazine, we finance projects with a strong social impact and highlight the many solutions and changemakers addressing our world’s biggest social issues.

Azickia stories

Our magazine is in line with the solutions journalism approach and contributes to providing a better understanding of the major social issues of our time, putting back at the heart of our Stories the positive initiatives that exist today to tackle them.

Azickia foundation

As a young and innovative foundation, we support projects that share our values and ambitions, with a high social impact and an empowerment approach, to create sustainable change.

The Projects we support

Each year, we select several projects in different countries across the globe that meet the three Sustainable Development Goals that we have chosen to support. Each project takes an innovative approach to solidarity, with the ambition to enable each and everyone to master their destiny and shape their own future. 

Find out more here about the selected projects and how you can support them too ! 

our magazine

#storiesthatmatter

We believe that information is not only about exposing the problem, but more importantly about highlighting the solutions imagined by those who try to respond to it, in a sustainable way. Each week, we publish insightful and inspiring articles on health, education and gender equality. These Stories are written by and for committed people, always addressed from a solutions perspective with the aim to help better understand these important social issues, to encourage tolerance, inspire action and improve the world we live in.

How to contribute?

Get involved with us

Whether you have strong writing skills and are looking to write on subjects that matter, you’re working on a social impact project and are in need of funding or if you want to get involved and contribute to one of the projects we selected, you can find out more about all the ways to get involved here.

Every first Friday of the month, a concentrate of optimism and inspiration from the four corners of the world in your inbox!
Interested? Right this way …

Notre campagne de crowdfunding pour le lancement de notre premier magazine papier arrive très bientôt sur KissKissBankBank…Stay Tuned !

Supporting social innovation

One story at a time.

Supporting social innovation

One story at a time.

azickia

Azickia a pour mission de réduire les inégalités dans le monde, de renforcer le lien social et d’encourager l’échange et la solidarité. Nous avons choisi de soutenir 3 Objectifs de Développement Durable de l’ONU : l’accès à la bonne santé et au bien-être, l’accès à une éducation de qualité et l’égalité des sexes. Grâce à notre fonds de dotation et notre magazine en ligne, nous finançons des projets à fort impact social et mettons en lumière des solutions et acteurs du changement qui répondent aux grands enjeux sociaux de notre monde.

Azickia stories

Notre magazine s’inscrit dans la lignée du journalisme de solutions et propose une approche alternative pour comprendre les grands enjeux sociaux de notre monde, en replaçant au cœur de l’information les initiatives positives qui existent aujourd’hui pour y répondre.

Azickia foundation

Notre fonds de dotation, jeune et innovant, soutient des projets coup de coeur, qui partagent nos ambitions et nos valeurs, toujours dans une logique d’”empowerment”, pour amorçer un changement durable.

Les Projets que nous soutenons

Chaque année, nous sélectionnons plusieurs projets présents dans différents pays du monde et qui répondent aux trois Objectifs de Développement Durable que nous avons choisi de soutenir. Chaque projet s’inscrit dans une approche innovante de la solidarité, avec pour ambition d’offrir à chacun la possibilité d’être acteur de sa propre vie. 

Pour en savoir plus et pour découvrir comment les soutenir, vous aussi, c’est par ici.

Notre magazine

#storiesthatmatter

Nous pensons qu’informer, c’est exposer le problème mais aussi mettre en avant les solutions imaginées par ceux qui tentent d’y répondre, durablement. Chaque semaine, nous publions des articles pointus et inspirants, sur la santé, l’éducation et l’égalité des sexes. Ces Stories sont écrites par et pour des personnes engagées, toujours traitées sous l’angle des solutions. Elles visent à faciliter la compréhension de ces grands enjeux sociaux, pour encourager la tolérance, inciter à l’action et améliorer le monde dans lequel nous vivons.

Comment contribuer ?

Engagez-vous à nos côtés

Vous avez une belle plume et envie d’écrire sur des sujets qui comptent ? Vous portez un projet à impact social et recherchez un financement ?  Vous souhaitez vous impliquer dans un des projets que nous finançons ou les soutenir vous aussi ? Découvrez toutes les possibilités d’engagement. 

Tous les premiers vendredis du mois, un concentré d’optimisme et d’inspiration venu des quatre coins du monde dans votre inbox ! Ça vous dit ? C’est par ici …